High honors: The Board of Governors’ Has Spoken

By Brooks Jarosz
President NATAS SF/NorCal

It is with great excitement and enthusiasm that we announce honors that will be bestowed upon three members of the Board of Governors of The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS), San Francisco/Northern California Chapter.

With a career extending nearly five decades, Pamela Young of KHON 2 was voted to receive the Academy’s highest honor – The Governors’ Award.

Young’s longstanding dedication and devotion to the television industry has spanned several stations including KPIX 5, KQED 9, KITV 4, and KHON 2. She has served as reporter, anchor and host, but also has been active in her community in Honolulu and the Islands. Young has received 12 Regional Emmy® Awards, The Governors’ Service Medallion and Citation, and is part of the Silver Circle. Her accomplishments speak to her hard work and ongoing commitment to excellence.

The Board also wishes to recognize two members for their accomplishments and unwavering contributions with The Governors’ Service Medallion.

Susan Bradley has consistently photographed and assisted in Chapter events for seven years. She has also served on several committees, furthering our goals and membership benefits.

Devin Fehely of KPIX 5 has served on and contributed to the Awards Committee for the last six years. He has also helped lead discussions surrounding diversity, equity and inclusion.

Despite both Bradly and Fehely’s relatively short time on the Board, their outstanding efforts bear being recognized.

Presentations for these three deserving professionals will take place at the 52nd Annual Northern California Area Emmy Awards on Saturday, June 3, 2023. The gala will again be held at the Hilton San Francisco Union Square, with a reception at 6 p.m., followed by the awards presentation and a four-course dinner.

On behalf of the Board of Governors, a big CONGRATULATIONS to the honorees. Well deserved!