Off Camera Header 2021

Winners of the 47th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards Revealed

NEW YORK – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) tonight announced the winners of the 47th ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY® AWARDS, broadcast on the CBS Television Network. The presentation was hosted by Sharon Osbourne, Sheryl Underwood, Eve, Carrie Ann Inaba and Marie Osmond, the hosts of CBS’s Daytime Emmy® Award-winning show THE TALK. The 47th ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY® AWARDS were presented virtually with recipients and other special guests appearing from home in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Adam Sharp

Adam Sharp

“Tonight, we did not let the worldwide pandemic of COVID-19 keep us from honoring some of the most talented contributors to our Daytime Television community,” said Adam Sharp, President & CEO, NATAS. “We celebrated not only the best programming and performances of the last year, but reflected on the legacy of Daytime’s biggest moments and icons.”

In addition to the women of THE TALK, presenters and other stars that appeared included Gayle King (CBS This Morning), Kelsey Grammer (Light as a Feather, Cheers, Frasier), Melody Thomas Scott (The Young and the Restless), Kathie Lee Gifford (Live! With Regis and Kathie Lee, Today Show), Cookie Monster (Sesame Street), Scott Evans (Access Hollywood, World of Dance), Patrika Darbo (Studio City, Days of our Lives, The Bold and the Beautiful), Kevin Frazier (Entertainment Tonight), Wayne Brady (Let’s Make a Deal, The Bold and the Beautiful), Michael Strahan (Good Morning America, GMA3 Strahan, Sara & Keke), James Reynolds (Days of our Lives), Jacqueline MacInnes Wood (The Bold and the Beautiful), Maurice Benard (General Hospital), Kelly Ripa and Ryan Seacrest (Live with Kelly and Ryan), Nate Burleson (EXTRA), Sunny Hostin (The View), and Eric Braeden (The Young and the Restless).

Nineteen categories including Outstanding Drama Series, Outstanding Morning Show, Outstanding Culinary Program, Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show, Outstanding Actor and Actress in a Drama Series, plus many more were presented on the CBS broadcast.

Twenty-four additional categories were announced immediately following the broadcast on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram including Outstanding Guest Performer in a Drama Series, Outstanding Directing for Talk, Entertainment News, Morning Show, Outstanding Original Song, Outstanding Makeup, Outstanding Hairstyling, Outstanding Costume Design and many more.

Digital Drama categories will be streamed in a separate virtual ceremony on July 19th. Children’s, Animation, Family Viewing and Lifestyle Programming categories will be streamed in an additional virtual ceremony on July 26th. More details and information regarding these programs will be released at a future date.

The Daytime Emmy® Awards have recognized outstanding achievement in daytime television programming since 1974. The awards are presented to individuals and programs broadcast between 2:00 AM and 6:00 PM, as well as certain categories of digital and syndicated programming of similar content. This year’s awards honor content from more than 2,700 submissions that originally premiered in calendar-year 2019, judged by a pool of 1,000 peer professionals from across the television industry.

The 47th ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY® AWARDS is produced by NATAS and Associated Television International (ATI), which previously produced Daytime Emmy® Award ceremonies on The CW in 2009 and on CBS in 2010 and 2011. Adam Sharp and Steve Ulrich are Executive Producers from NATAS, while David McKenzie is Executive Producer and Director from ATI.

All voting was tabulated by the accounting firm of Lutz and Carr CPAs, LLP. A full list of winners is available on NATIONAL website.

Back to the “Off Camera” INDEX page…