Off Camera Header 2021

The 48th Annual Daytime Emmy® Award Award Recipients Announced

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced the winners of the 48th ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY® AWARDS broadcast on the CBS Television Network and Paramount+. The presentation was hosted by Sheryl Underwood of the CBS Daytime Emmy® Award-winning show “THE TALK.”

“Tonight, we honor the Daytime community for helping us find our way through the turbulence of the pandemic, increased racial unrest and the chaos of the presidential election as America faced one of its most trying years in our history,” said Adam Sharp, President & CEO, NATAS. “This evening celebrated not only the best programming and performances of this year, but reflected on some of Daytime’s biggest icons that have left an indelible mark on our medium.”

In addition to Sheryl Underwood, presenters and others who appeared included Dr. Jennifer Ashton, Amy Roback, T.J. Holmes (“GMA3: What You Need to Know”), Drew Barrymore (“The Drew Barrymore Show”), Nate Burleson (“CBS Sports”/“EXTRA”), Giada De Laurentiis (“Giada at Home”), Gloria Estefan (“Red Table Talk: The Estefans”), Kevin Frazier and Nischelle Turner (“Entertainment Tonight”), Deidre Hall (“Days of Our Lives”), Tamron Hall (“Tamron Hall”), Jackée Harry and Robert Scott Wilson (“Days of Our Lives”), Bryton James and Brytni Sarpy (“The Young and the Restless”), Sean Kanan (“Studio City”), Rachel Lindsay (“Extra”), Mario Lopez (“Access Hollywood”), Jacqueline MacInnes Wood and Tanner Novlan (“The Bold and the Beautiful”), Kelly Ripa and Ryan Seacrest (“Live with Kelly and Ryan”), Al Roker (“The Today Show”), Michelle Stafford (“The Young and the Restless”), Heather Tom (“The Bold and the Beautiful”), Kelly Thiebaud, Donnell Turner and Cynthia Watros (“General Hospital”).

Others appearing in special segments were Kathie Lee Gifford, Ken Jeong, Robin RobertsMartha Stewart, and surprise guest appearances by Prime Minister Justin Trudeau and First Lady Dr. Jill Biden. Diamond White (“The Bold and the Beautiful”) sang the original composition for the “In Memoriam” segment.

Click here to view the full release.

Learn more about the Daytime Emmy Awards here.

Back to the “Off Camera” INDEX page…