Daytime Emmy® Awards Gala May 5 in Pasadena

Mario Lopez, host of the Emmy® Award-winning syndicated entertainment news show, EXTRA, and Sheryl Underwood, one of the hosts of the Emmy®-award winning, CBS Daytime program, The Talk, have been named as hosts of the 46th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards to take place on Sunday, May 5, at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Pasadena.
“The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is happy to announce that two of daytime television’s brightest stars, Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood, will lead the magnificent celebration planned for this year’s 46th Daytime Emmy® Awards,” said Adam Sharp, NATAS President.
“I am thrilled to have one of the most entertaining combinations in daytime television hosting our grand gala at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium,” said David Michaels, SVP, Daytime, (NATAS). “With their combined wit and charm, plus America’s favorite Arbiter, Judge Judy, receiving this year’s lifetime achievement award as well as the best of Daytime nominated in all genres and a stellar list of presenters yet to be announced, it promises to be a memorable night for the daytime community.”