Off Camera Header 2021

49TH Daytime Emmy® Award Recipients Announced

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announce the winners of the 49th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards. The ceremony was presented live at 9 PM EDT (delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network and streamed on Paramount+. The ceremony was hosted by Entertainment Tonight hosts Kevin Frazier & Nischelle Turner and featured a special performance by Grammy Award‐winning, singer, songwriter and humanitarian, Michael Bolton.

View the recipient list here

Presenters at the ceremony included Drew Barrymore (The Drew Barrymore Show), Tamron Hall (Tamron Hall), Scott Evans (Access Hollywood), Jerry O’Connell & Natalie Morales (The Talk), Deborah Norville (Inside Edition), Deidre Hall & James Reynolds (Beyond Salem), Krista Allen, Tanner Novlan & Lawrence Saint‐Victor (The Bold and the Beautiful), Tanisha Harper, Cameron Mathison & Laura Wright (General Hospital), Galen Gering & Camila Banus (Days of our Lives), Sean Dominic, and Christian Le Blanc & Tracey Bregman (The Young and the Restless). Drew Carey appeared in a special tribute honoring the 50th Anniversary of the game show, “The Price is Right.” Also, Susan Lucci, a Daytime Emmy Award winner and former star of “All My Children” made a special appearance introducing the “In Memoriam” segment of the program.

In addition to awarding Emmys in more than a dozen categories, the ceremony honored Days of Our Lives icon John Aniston with a Lifetime Achievement award, presented by Suzanne Rogers.

The Daytime Emmy Awards have recognized outstanding achievement in television programming and crafts since 1974, honoring work in a variety of categories, including daytime dramas, talk shows, instructional programming, hosting, and legal/courtroom programs. In 2021, the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) and the Television Academy jointly announced plans to realign the Daytime and Primetime Emmy Awards to be organized by content genre, as opposed to program airtime. In addition, in recognition of the marked increase in content and entries for children’s programming, 2022 will mark the first annual Children’s & Family Emmy Awards, with relevant categories separating from the Daytime Emmys into their own competition and ceremony.

All awards are judged by a pool of more than 1,000 peer professionals from across the television industry, whose confidential ballots were then tabulated by the independent accounting firm of Lutz & Carr, LLP.

Back to the “Off Camera” INDEX page…