Six New Governors Appointed to the 2019-2021 Term

The NATAS Board of Governors at its June 22 meeting appointed six new Governors to the 2019-2021 term. Shane Calvert, Producer/Photographer/Creative Director and Content Creator, KOFY-TV 20; Beth Cloutier, Producer/Director/Director of Photography, Freelance; Raul Lima, Director/Technical Director, KFTV Univision 21 Fresno; Jose Edward Muñoz, Director/Photographer/Editor, KFTV Unvision 21, Fresno; Lexi Sisk, Iron Pine Media, Fresno; and Jefferson Tyler, Reporter, Video Journalist, KTVN 2, Reno.

Three Governors were appointed to a second term 2019-2021.  Mike Moya, MOYAfotografx/Laney College; Kevin Wing, KNTV NBC Bay Area; and Noemi Zeigler Sanchez, Laney College.  With not enough candidates to fill the election ballot the Board voted to suspend the Bylaws and appoint the Governors.

Three National Trustees were also elected at the June 22 Board Meeting, Alison Gibson, Media Cool, for a second term (2 years).  Randy Forsman to replace Steve Shlisky who termed out (two years), and Wayne Freedman to replace the deceased Linda Giannecchini (one year).  The Alternate Trustee position remains open.

The June 22nd Board meeting ended with President Steve Shlisky thanking the outgoing Governors for their service to the Academy.   Terry Adams, Arlen Fernandez, Andi Guevara, Kathryn Herr, Brian Johnson*, Melissa Mainz*, Tony Martinez, Luz Pena, and Manny Ramos*, have completed their terms(*served two complete terms) 

Link to complete Board list and individual bios.

Back to “Off Camera” INDEX page…